Tourism Industry & Travel Trade Associations: World Tourism Organization www.world-tourism.org/   World Travel & Tourism Council www.wttc.org/   US Travel Association (formerly Travel Industry Assoc. of America/TIA) http://www.ustravel.org/ Brand USA http://www.thebrandusa.com/   Destination Marketing Association International www.destinationmarketing.org/   American Society of Travel Agents www.astanet.com/   Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) www.pata.org/   Australian Tourism Export Council www.atec.net.au/ Tourism Reseach: Tourism Research Links by René Waksberg www.waksberg.com/ Travel Services: AAA (American Automobile Association) ww2.aaa.com/AAA_Travel/Travel/travel.htm   AAA (Australian Automobile Association) www.aaa.asn.au/ Travel Publications: National Geographic Traveler www.nationalgeographic.com/traveler/      
developtourism.com
Useful Tourism Links A selection of tourism industry-based website links Prepared by Tourism Development Solutions (TDS) Tourism/Destination Branding: Total Destination Marketing (TDM) (Publishers - 'Destination Branding for Small Cities')                        www.destinationbranding.com Blog: www.citybranding.typepad.com/city- branding/ Sustainable Tourism: Green Globe http://greenglobe.com/ EarthCheck http://www.earthcheck.org/ Ecotourism Australia http://www.ecotourism.org.au/   World Tourism Forum for Peace & Sustainable Development www.worldtourismforum.org/   National Geographic Center for Sustainable Destinations www.nationalgeographic.com/travel/sustainable/   Tourism Ethics: Global Code of Ethics for Tourism (World Tourism Organization) http://ethics.unwto.org/content/global-code- ethics-tourism   Indigenous Fair Trade Tourism Association www.treatycouncil.org/section_211711112.htm Indigenous Tourism: Aboriginal Tourism Australia www.aboriginaltourism.com.au/   Indigenous Fair Trade Tourism Association www.treatycouncil.org/section_211711112.htm   Native Tourism (USA) www.nativetourism.org/index.htm
TDS: Specialists in Destination Audits and Tourism Assessments  Visitor Experience & Market Communication Reviews Tourism Strategy Plans and Niche Market Development   Destination Positioning and Branding
© Tourism Development Solutions 2012
SEE ALSO: TOURISM INDUSTRY TERMS DEFINED
Tourism Development Resource